Introduction Thread

This thread is here for you to say hello to everyone in the community, and tell us a little bit about yourself. What are you working on? What technologies, dev boards, and languages do you love? Share whatever you like! I’ll start…

I’ve been a professional technologist for over 20 years, first as an engineer and team lead, then as a Developer Advocate, Product Manager, and business unit GM for a public company. I’ve never stopped being an engineer at heart and got into the IoT world seven years ago thanks to the likes of Arduino, SparkFun, and Adafruit. I made the IoT world my profession four years ago and joined Blues in May of 2020 as Director of Developer Experience and Developer Relations.

I look forward to getting to know everyone and working with you to help bring your IoT products to life!

Your turn…

3 Likes

DZircher posted Oct 19, 2020:

Hi all,
I’m Dana; I’ve been working in software for about 25 years and recently retired from Microsoft.
I started an IoT company (Transparent Technologies) about 6 months ago and we are specializing in the sensor / notification / mitigation space. I spent a good bit of time programming asm for PIC chips and am just thrilled with these developer friendly devices. I love learning new programming languages, and each time I buy a new prototyping board, I’m like a kid in a candy store. I’m really enjoying integrating Notecard into our existing infrastructure and devices.

-dana

3 Likes

JimM posted Nov 28, 2020: